Here we go…

So, as the previous post implied, the closing went through, I got my keys, and as of Friday afternoon, I am a homeowner.

Wow.

Here I am, being a homeowner.

Here I am, being a homeowner.

I spent the weekend moving some things in, with the much-appreciated help of family and friends.  Most of the furniture will be moving next weekend, so I’m still in my “city house” (apartment) until then.  For now, I’m just doing more packing and formulating mental lists of all the things I need to do and set up and fix and get.  Oh, and throw a couple of lesson plans in there too.  It’s weird how the rest of the world doesn’t stop when I have something big to think about.

My mom was kind enough to take some pictures while we were doing the walk-through, so I’ll add those to Flickr (which you can access by clicking any of the little pictures over to the right or by clicking here).  Hopefully some more will come as things begin to take shape!  I’ll leave you with a shot of the first two things I put away in my new home…I think the monogrammed acrylic glasses I got for Christmas will look fantastic lined up in the glass-door cabinet in my kitchen:

Ahh, home sweet monogrammed home.

Ahh, home sweet monogrammed home.

Leave a Reply

