Lest I forget…

Today is April 23, the anniversary of Shakespeare’s death and, presumably, his birth.  My freshmen and I started reading Romeo and Juliet last week, so today we celebrated Talk Like Shakespeare day.  Unfortunately, we were limited by the fact that they had to take a county benchmark test for most of the block, but we still got in a few good “get out thy numbereth 2 pencils” and “methinks that testeth was of medium difficultyeth” (they mostly liked adding -th to things).  I hope you had a nice day.  Good morrow, ye blogge readers!

One Response to “Lest I forget…”

  1. Jane Says:

    Yayeth I doth say for Shakespeare and yayeth also for your bonny photographs of ye brunch. Methinks I enjoyed them big time.

Leave a Reply

